4 thoughts on “Terror Infinity Recommendation

  1. While I like Terror Infinity overall, I get the urge to facedesk when somebody is introduced as a genius/insightful or expert strategist. Most of what they say could be down to cold reading, some of it’s regurgitating what’s just been said and some is available from a little bit of intelligence and thought.
    I used to hate Xuan for this sort of thing, until I realized that his plans became more successful as he left more up to chance. Now I feel pity for him, and hate Honglu instead :p

    Despite my complaining it is a decent read though 🙂

    Like

    • True that! That’s been my only pet peeve with that story too, they say that a writer can only write a ‘genius’ to his own intelligence limits so….

      Indeed there have been many other characters in other stories which have much better written ‘genius’es! But still, the whole premise of the story is still very intriguing

      Like

Leave a comment